Art Toys (2013 – 2016)

Not all of my hobby efforts have been expended upon Citadel-forged plastic. Sometimes, it pays to branch off and try something new.

Over the years, I’ve created and painted a lot of sculptures, DIY toys (like the Kidrobot Munny, etc.) and just general non-miniature pieces. I’ve also painted and drawn a lot, but that’s a story for another time. In this post, you’ll see a number of my non-miniature projects from over the past couple of years!


An untitled Munny creation, using an A-Wing model, some Warmachine pieces and a couple of Epic 40,000 miniatures.


Captain Mew-Mew, another Kidrobot DIY toy.


Menina de Baseman, a plaster sculpture I bought from a cheesy tourist spot in Seville. I painted it in honour (and in the style) of my favourite Pop-surrealist artist/icon Gary Baseman.

Leave a Reply

